CA qualification course syllabus

Image to represent the CA Syllabus, providing more information to employers on training Chartered Accountants.

The CA qualification syllabus provides an overview of subjects studied in each level of the qualification and the learning outcomes.

The CA qualification is comprised of 11 technical subjects and examinations along with business ethics and relevant, practical experience. Our curriculum and real-life approach to assessment ensures that CAs develop and demonstrate the skills, knowledge and values needed to help businesses profit and grow.

To find out more about studying the CA qualification and the routes to becoming an ICAS Chartered Accountant, click here for more information.

To become an ICAS Authorised Training Office (ATO) and start benefiting from training CAs as part of your team, simply register your interest using our short online form.

The CA qualification syllabus for 2017/18


Train an ICAS Chartered Accountant (CA)

Register your interest


  • Become a Chartered Accountant
  • CA Students
  • Professional Entry Route
  • School leavers route
  • Student support
  • Training principals
  • University route
  • Train CAs

Previous Page