Election of ICAS office bearers and council members


Election of Office Bearers

The Council has nominated as candidates for election as Office Bearers:

  • Alexander (Sandy) Manson as President,
  • Mike McKeon as Deputy President, and
  • Catherine Burnet as Vice President

to hold office from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 27 April 2018.

Nominations of candidates for election as Office Bearers, other than those nominated by the Council, should be made in writing, signed by 50 members and lodged with the Secretary on or before 16 March 2018.

Each nomination must be accompanied by a letter from the candidate confirming their willingness to serve if elected. Nomination forms can be requested from the Secretary.

Election of Council members

Electoral area members

There are 6 Electoral Area seats for election in 2018 and the vacancies are set out below. Members who have, or are deemed to have, a place of business within an electoral area where vacancies arise are eligible to be elected to represent that area.

Members elected to Council for a first time will serve for 4 years.  Members elected to Council for a second term will serve for 3 years.

Electoral areaVacanciesCurrent incumbentEligible for re-election

England & Wales

2 MembersDavid Nicol
Tom Bolland
Standing down
Europe1 memberNo memberNo
Glasgow & West of Scotland1 memberJim BishopStanding down
GrampianNo vacancy arising  
Highland1 MemberPeter MitchellYes
Lothian, Borders & Central1 MemberGuy JubbStanding down
South West ScotlandNo vacancy arising  


1 MemberNeil YoungNo

Open Council seats

There are three open seat vacancies arising at the 2018 elections. The current incumbents Catriona Paisey and Brian Davidson are both eligible to stand for re-election.

Election process of Electoral Area and Open Seat Members

A communication with a link to the nomination online process shall be issued to members on or around 20 February 2018.


Members are advised that the ICAS Annual General Meeting / Special General Meeting will be held on Friday, 27 April 2018 in Edinburgh.

The formal notice calling the meeting shall be sent to members on or around 30 March 2018.

Previous page